Online Drug & Alcohol Support Group Meetings

Lionrock hosts free online AA and alternative support group meetings.

Our meetings are fortified against intruders. Join them with confidence.

 

New support group!!

CommUnity, a recovery support group where all people in the pursuit of peace in mind and body may find hope and healing through connections with each other. Open to Everyone! Look for it in the schedule below.

 

Click on the days below to jump to their scheduled meetings

Sunday | Monday | Tuesday | Wednesday | Thursday | Friday | Saturday

 

Do you need help joining a meeting? Click here for instructions.

 

Free Recovery Support Group Meetings and Workshops

There is a long tradition of hospitals and institutions opening their doors to support groups, providing space for their meetings. Substance Use Disorder treatment centers often do the same. Since Lionrock’s treatment programs are entirely online, provided by secure video conferencing, our contribution to this time-honored tradition is hosting mutual support group meetings online via video.

The 12 Step tradition meetings are not affiliated with Lionrock, and they are true to their own group’s traditions. We provide this space free of charge - there is no cost to participate.

To attend, you will need an internet-connected computer with webcam, or a mobile device. You will also need a quiet, private place from which to connect.

If you wish to attend the mutual support group meetings listed here, please do so with the same respect you would offer a local meeting.

Click here to view Lionrock’s Support Group Guidelines.

 

Online Meeting Schedules

-

NOTE: These groups are NOT for student observation and educational purposes. We respectfully ask that students NOT attend unless for personal support during these difficult times. Thank you for respecting the community for which these meetings were created.

-

Sunday

Recovery Dharma Meeting

The Recovery Dharma meeting uses Buddhist philosophies in a non-theistic way to heal the suffering of addiction. Meetings use meditation, self-inquiry, compassion, and sharing to achieve and maintain recovery.

  • Recovery Dharma meetings are inspired by Buddhist philosophies, not Buddhist religion, to find freedom from the suffering of addiction of all kinds. Anyone can walk this alternative path using mindfulness and empowerment and combine the tools with other programs for lasting recovery.
  • Buddhist inspired, not Buddhism required™.
  • “Sitting Group” style meeting
3:00pm Pacific / Arizona Time [4:00pm Mountain, 5:00pm Central, 6:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Recovery Dharma Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Open AA Topic/Discussion Meeting

6:30pm Pacific / Arizona Time [7:30pm Mountain, 8:30pm Central, 9:30pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Open AA Topic/Discussion Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Monday

Open Discussion Meeting

Open Alcoholics Anonymous Meeting

7:00am Pacific / Arizona Time [8:00am Mountain, 9:00am Central, 10:00am Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the 12 Step Discussion Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Meditation Workshop by Elizabeth

Learn how to center your mind, forgive others, and find ease. Each group will have a 20-minute guided meditation, short talk, and time for questions and answers.

9:00am Pacific / Arizona Time [10:00am Mountain, 11:00am Central, 12:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Meditation Workshop by Elizabeth

No meeting codes will be offered at this meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

CommUnity Recovery Support Group Meeting

CommUnity is a recovery support group where all people in the pursuit of peace in mind and body may find hope and healing through connections with each other. Open to Everyone!

11:00am Pacific/Arizona Time [12:00pm Mountain, 1:00pm Central, 2:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the CommUnity Meeting

 

12 Step Workshop

Explore an important topic from the 12 steps.

3:00pm Pacific / Arizona Time [4:00pm Mountain, 5:00pm Central, 6:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the 12 Step Workshop

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Al-Anon

The Al-Anon Family Groups are a fellowship of relatives and friends of alcoholics who share their experience, strength and hope in order to solve their common problems. We believe alcoholism is a family illness and that changed attitudes can aid recovery.

5:00pm Pacific / Arizona Time [6:00pm Mountain, 7:00pm Central, 8:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Al-Anon meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) Open Meeting - "Positive Talk"

Open Alcoholics Anonymous Meeting - everyone is welcome!

6:30pm Pacific / Arizona Time [7:30pm Mountain, 8:30pm Central, 9:30pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) Open Meeting - “Positive Talk”

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Overeaters Anonymous (OA)

Overeaters Anonymous (OA Support Group Meeting 12 X 12 Step Study.

This space is for a community of people who through shared experience, strength, and hope are recovering from unhealthy relationships with food and body image.

8:00pm Pacific / Arizona Time [9:00pm Mountain, 10:00pm Central, 11:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the 12 Step Discussion Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Tuesday

CommUnity Recovery Support Group Meeting

CommUnity is a recovery support group where all people in the pursuit of peace in mind and body may find hope and healing through connections with each other. Open to Everyone!

8:00am Pacific/Arizona Time [9:00am Mountain, 10:00am Central, 11:00am Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the CommUnity Meeting

 

12 Step Discussion Meeting

Open Alcoholics Anonymous Meeting

9:00am Pacific / Arizona Time [10:00am Mountain, 11:00am Central, 12:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the 12 Step Discussion Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Working With Others

Working With Others is a space that offers some key elements of sponsoring, a deeper understanding of the principles behind the steps and highlights the benefits of why working the steps with someone else is more effective than going it alone. Come connect with us as we learn to connect with others, helping them on their recovery journey.

12:00pm Pacific / Arizona Time [1:00pm Mountain, 2:00pm Central, 3:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Working With Others Workshop

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

CommUnity LGBTQ+ Recovery Support Group

We are Family here - so come join us as we Connect, Share and Recover during PRIDE Kick Off Month in June!

~~ Find Your Free ~~

5:00pm Pacific/Arizona Time [6:00pm Mountain, 7:00pm Central, 8:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the CommUnity LGBTQ Recovery Support Group

 

Sober Sisters: A Women-Only Support Group

Sorry guys, this is a closed meeting for women only! All participants must have video webcams on during the meeting.

5:30pm Pacific / Arizona Time [6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Sober Sisters Discussion Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) Open Meeting

Everyone is welcome.

6:30pm Pacific / Arizona Time [7:30pm Mountain, 8:30pm Central, 9:30pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the AA meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

CommUnity Recovery Support Group Meeting

CommUnity is a recovery support group where all people in the pursuit of peace in mind and body may find hope and healing through connections with each other. Open to Everyone!

8:00pm Pacific/Arizona Time [9:00pm Mountain, 10:00pm Central, 11:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the CommUnity Meeting

 

Wednesday

Open Discussion Meeting

Open Alcoholics Anonymous Meeting

7:00am Pacific / Arizona Time [8:00am Mountain, 9:00am Central, 10:00am Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the 12 Step Discussion Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Spirituality Workshop

Spirituality can be a difficult topic for many people. Your workshop facilitator breaks down the issues and barriers, and shares practical solutions.

10:00am Pacific / Arizona Time [11:00am Mountain, 12:00pm Central, 1:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Spirituality Workshop

 

Living Life Successfully with Cirrhosis Support Group

Hosted by Kara Israel, this is a space for people who are living with cirrhosis, those who have had a transplant, or face the journey towards transplant due to alcohol abuse. Let’s come together, face our fears, ask questions, share facts, and offer encouraging support, while we share in the fellowship of other’s journeys, realizing that we are not alone!

If you are new to this meeting, please complete this quick 3-question form prior to joining.

Invite Your Family and Support Network every Last Wednesday of the Month!

Be inspired by Kara’s amazing story! Listen to her podcast episode here

1:00pm Pacific / Arizona Time [2:00pm Mountain, 3:00pm Central, 4:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Cirrhosis Support Group

No meeting codes will be offered at this meeting

(Meeting will be locked 20 minutes after start time.)

 

Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) Open Meeting

AA Newcomer First Step Study. Everyone is welcome.

5:30pm Pacific / Arizona Time [6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the 12 Step meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

CommUnity Recovery Support Group Meeting

CommUnity is a recovery support group where all people in the pursuit of peace in mind and body may find hope and healing through connections with each other. Open to Everyone!

7:00pm Pacific/Arizona Time [8:00pm Mountain, 9:00pm Central, 10:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the CommUnity Meeting

 

Thursday

12 Step Discussion Meeting

Open Alcoholics Anonymous Meeting

9:00am Pacific / Arizona Time [10:00am Mountain, 11:00am Central, 12:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the 12 Step Discussion Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Living Sober

Workshop

12:00pm Pacific / Arizona Time [1:00pm Mountain, 2:00pm Central, 3:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Living Sober Workshop

 

Thin Line Support Group

First Responders Only, Please! Screening Required. A closed support meeting, open to all First Responders struggling with stress, trauma, substance problems, and anything else. Email mark.lamplugh@hotmail.com for screening.

5:00pm Pacific / Arizona Time [6:00pm Mountain, 7:00pm Central, 8:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Thin Line Support meeting

No meeting codes will be offered at this meeting

 

Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) Open Meeting

Everyone is welcome.

6:30pm Pacific / Arizona Time [7:30pm Mountain, 8:30pm Central, 9:30pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the AA meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

CommUnity Recovery Support Group Meeting

CommUnity is a recovery support group where all people in the pursuit of peace in mind and body may find hope and healing through connections with each other. Open to Everyone!

8:00pm Pacific/Arizona Time [9:00pm Mountain, 10:00pm Central, 11:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the CommUnity Meeting

 

Friday

CommUnity Recovery Support Group Meeting

CommUnity is a recovery support group where all people in the pursuit of peace in mind and body may find hope and healing through connections with each other. Open to Everyone!

8:00am Pacific/Arizona Time [9:00am Mountain, 10:00am Central, 11:00am Eastern]

CLICK HERE to join the CommUnity Meeting

 

Adult Children of Alcoholics (ACA) and/or Dysfunctional Families

Our meetings offer a safe, nonjudgmental environment that allows us to grieve our childhoods and conduct an honest inventory of ourselves and our family—so that we may: identify and heal core trauma and experience freedom from anxiety and dysfunction caused by childhood shame and abandonment.

NOTE: Attendance slips will NOT be offered for this meeting.

9:00am Pacific / Arizona Time [10:00am Mountain, 11:00am Central, 12:00pm Eastern]

New to ACA? Read more about the Adult Children of Alcoholics Twelve Step Program.

CLICK HERE to join the ACA Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Narcotics Anonymous

Open Narcotics Anonymous Meeting

10:00am Pacific / Arizona Time [11:00am Mountain, 12:00pm Central, 1:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Narcotics Anonymous Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Recovery Fellowship

This is an open FELLOWSHIP gathering space where people can share their experience, strength and hope with each other and help others to achieve sobriety through the discussion of recovery related topics including the 12 Steps.

5:30pm Pacific / Arizona Time [6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Recovery Fellowship Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

12 Step Discussion Meeting

Open Alcoholics Anonymous Meeting

6:30pm Pacific / Arizona Time [7:30pm Mountain, 8:30pm Central, 9:30pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the 12 Step Discussion Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

Saturday

Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) Open Meeting

9:00am Pacific / Arizona Time [10:00am Mountain, 11:00am Central, 12:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the AA Open Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

CommUnity Recovery Support Group Meeting

CommUnity is a recovery support group where all people in the pursuit of peace in mind and body may find hope and healing through connections with each other. Open to Everyone!

10:30am Pacific/Arizona Time [11:30am Mountain, 12:30pm Central, 1:30pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the CommUnity Meeting

 

Brothers to Brothers: A Men-Only Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) Recovery Support Group

This is a closed meeting for men only! All participants must have video webcams on during the meeting.

4:00pm Pacific / Arizona Time [5:00pm Mountain, 6:00pm Central, 7:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the Men’s Recovery Support Group

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

CommUnity Recovery Support Group Meeting

CommUnity is a recovery support group where all people in the pursuit of peace in mind and body may find hope and healing through connections with each other. Open to Everyone!

5:30pm Pacific/Arizona Time [6:30pm Mountain, 7:30pm Central, 8:30pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the CommUnity Meeting

 

Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) Open Meeting

7:00pm Pacific / Arizona Time [8:00pm Mountain, 9:00pm Central, 10:00pm Eastern]
CLICK HERE to join the AA Open Meeting

(Meeting leaders will end all meetings with no participants 15 minutes after start time.)

 

 

Need a Meeting Attendance Slip?

1. Attend the meeting.

2. At the end of the meeting, get the meeting code from the Secretary. You’ll need this code to get your attendance slip.

3. Then click here.

4. Complete the form and then check your email for a copy which you can print or convert to a PDF file for your use.

CLICK HERE to Find Local Meetings Near You